Nov 16 Award for Global Engagement Ceremony - Prof. Assaad

Please join in honoring the 2017 recipients of the University of Minnesota's Award for Global Engagement, including our faculty professor Ragui Assaad.

The all-University Award for Global Engagement is given to faculty and staff members in recognition of outstanding contributions to global education and international programs at the University or in their field or discipline.

Award Ceremony 

Thursday, November 16, 2017
4:30-6:30 p.m.; ceremony at 5 p.m.
Campus Club, Rooms ABC (directions)
300 Washington Avenue SE, Minneapolis
Please RSVP by Monday, Nov. 13. If you have questions, call 612-624-5580 or email

2017 Recipients:

Ragui Assaad*
Professor, Humphrey School of Public Affairs, Twin Cities

John Deen
Professor, College of Veterinary Medicine, Twin Cities

Dennis R. Falk
Distinguished Teaching Professor of Social Work Emeritus,
Department of Social Work, Duluth

*Professor Assaad is currently on sabbatical and will not be present for the award ceremony. His nominator, Professor Robert Kudrle, will accept the award on his behalf.
© 2015 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement