HHH Smaby Peace Fellowship due Feb 1

 Update: Please send your files in one pdf labeled "[your surname].Smaby2018app" by email to grayx260@umn.edu.

For more information on the OSS: http://globalnotes.hhh.umn.edu/2018/01/apply-by-feb-1-for-fellowship-to-oslo.html

Philip C. Smaby Peace Fellowship application

The Smaby family and the University of Minnesota Foundation have established a generous fellowship of $5,000.00 for two students at the Humphrey School of Public Affairs to participate in a graduate course in Peace Research; Human Rights; Gender Equality in the Nordic Countries; Energy, Environment & Sustainable Development; International Community Health; A Changing Arctic; or International Development Studies at the University of Oslo International Summer School, from June 23 to August 3, 2018.

Smaby Fellows are strongly encouraged to attend the Nobel Peace Prize Forum at Augsburg College in Minneapolis in September 2018. For more information, go to http://nobelpeaceprizeforum.org

Instructions: https://drive.google.com/a/umn.edu/file/d/0B99ebkG0WZZQVkF1UHFKemRGbzhfUE0ya0pwLUdUOHZaZVVn/view?usp=sharing

To apply for this competitive fellowship, complete the Philip C. Smaby Peace Fellowship application form and submit it along with your Statement of Purpose and your unofficial graduate transcript by February 1 to:

Sherry Gray, Ph.D., Director of International Programs
Room 232 HHH
Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota
301 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455
grayx260@umn.edu Tel. 6126265674

Previous Humphrey School Smaby Awardees are:

2017 Marinda Bland (MPP) and Kelsey Kappler (MSTEP)
2016 Abbie Plouff (MPP)
2015 Meredith Cavin (MPP)
2014 Erin Cowles (MSTEP)
2013 Tenzin Khando (MPP) and Brendan Crosby (MPA)
2012 Harshada Karnik (MPP) and Erik Sande (MPP)
2011 Brandon Baumbach (MPP) and Duane Johnson (MPP)
© 2015 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement