Fulbright US Scholar opps in Sub-Saharan Africa

2019-2020 Fulbright U.S. Scholar Opportunities in Sub-Saharan Africa

Application Deadline: August 1

The Fulbright U.S. Scholar Program offers over 50 awards in 27 countries in Sub-Saharan Africa, giving scholars in a wide variety of academic disciplines the opportunity to teach and/or conduct research. Awards are available in all disciplines, including Political Science, Business, and STEM. Awards to Sub-Saharan Africa for the 2019-2020 Fulbright U.S. Scholar Program include:
Sudan: All Disciplines
Rwanda: Commerce, Business Administration, Economics and Finance
Zimbabwe: Midwifery Education
Botswana:Computing: Mobile Technologies and Multimedia; Network Security and Computer Forensics

For more information about awards to Sub-Saharan Africa, visit the 2019-2020 Catalog of Awards. We encourage you to forward this announcement to your colleagues or recommend someone via our online referral system.

The Fulbright Program, sponsored by the U.S. Department of State’s Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, is the U.S. government’s flagship international exchange program and is supported by the people of the United States and partner countries around the world. For more information, visit eca.state.gov/fulbright.
© 2015 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement